The Scam Call Centre Asked You To Ring Back

They were taking a break and missed your message. Could you leave a number next time?

Well sure thing, Sweetheart. I welcome any form of telephone conversation these days and a repeated attempt to swindle me is just the thing for an idle moment. I love the sound of accents, particularly if they are Indian ones from people who have Scandinavian names. I think it brings the world together.

The real surprise to me is the predominance of the South Asian call centres in this sort of trade. I would have expected South-East Asia or North Asia to also be most active. Perhaps they have not gotten their organisations ready quite yet.

I noted today that the calls are featuring more local voices…and that a number of them seem to come from NSW or Victorian numbers. Indeed, today’s urger from eBay had a broad Australian accent. Perhaps it is a sign that they are recruiting local workers.

Good to see an industry returning to Australia.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.