The Free Bees

Charity is when A gives to B unasked and C never hears about it.

Publicity is when A gives to B and tells C all about it.

Mendacity is when A gives B something from C and lets B think that it is from both A and C. And then lets D, E, and F know it, but forgets C altogether.

I do not know the correct English term for the circumstance where A takes C’s money, uses it for administrative expenses, gives nothing to B, and tells D, E, and F how charitable A is. I think there must be a name, but I just now it escapes me.

My vocabulary is not as extensive as I could wish…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

