Thank You, Matt.

They were delightful.

It had been a hard day’s slog and the sight of your cocktail bar at the Star was like an oasis in the desert. When you asked what I would like and I asked for a Manhattan you did just the right things:

a. You asked me how I would like it…thus indicating that you knew there were several courses that could be taken…

b. You understood me when I said ” rye and perfect “.

c. Then you did what was asked for. Perfectly.

I hope the management of the Star realise that you know what you are doing and that they reward you for it. Expertise is valuable, and you have exhibited it.

Cheers.

 

Leave a Reply

