“…Thought Your Post Was Awesome…”

dscf8424” You may want to see what they have written… ”

Equally, I may want to catch them with a salmon gaff and then beat them black and blue…

All these social possibilities – what to do – what to do…The invitation to see what my new best friend looks like or is doing can be irresistible. I click over as soon as I get the email. If it is a good meaty, interesting blog with plenty of writing and pictures that change regularly, I keep it on the private list for my browser and heark back to it regularly. I have a man in France who takes wonderful pictures and a man in America who makes model airplanes, and I never miss their posts. There are also people who write well about social issues and their arts, and I try to keep up.

There are also people who I dispose of immediately and flush and flush until they go down. These are the promoters of how to promote yourself, and the boosters of boosterism. The kindest construction I can put upon their posts is that they are robotic programs of some sort.

The most frustrating is the profile that is no profile. If you are a person who lives on the other side of the planet you need not pour your soul out to me on the first page, but at least put up a picture of the geranium plant on your balcony. If you have attracted my attention, DO something with it. I promise I will not ask you for money.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

