The Garden For Me

DSCF3268

I am not a gardener at all. But it does not mean that I do not appreciate them – I just know that I have neither the training nor the enthusiasm to perform all the especial rituals that they require – nor do I have the design skills to imagine what they will turn out to be in the end.

The front yard at my studio is a case in point – it is slowly turning into an animal refuge site as the trees and shrubs planted some thirty years ago by my late mother continue to grow into harmony with each other. I was thinking to hew it down and make a flat desert of it a few years ago but I think I will just let it become whatever it will biologically and just trim around the electric lines.

Ah, but here are the gardens for me. Seen at the WA Miniature Exhibition in Cannington. Expensive, but probably no more so than equivalent 1:1 scale plants from Bunnings plus the potting mixture, water and fertiliser. And these never need trimming.

DSCF3269

DSCF3270

DSCF3271

DSCF3272

DSCF3274

DSCF3273

Leave a Reply

