Flash Jack From Gundagai

DSCF2491

If you are not Australian you won’t get that one, but if you are a hot rod enthusiast you’ll certainly get the picture.

Travis Corich, our man with the tiny paintbrush, has done it again. I asked him to custom paint my second Fuji EF 42 flash at the recent WA Hot Rod And Street Machine Exhibition. This time I wanted flames.

Well, while I ate lunch he painted, and then I had to very carefully take the result home on the train without touching the red bits – they dry slowest.

Here it is later in the week – all dry and set. A fine companion to the green and white striped one from 2014. I believe Fujifilm are going to come out with a new super flash in the coming year, and if they do I think that the pattern for that will be scallops…

I may not be able to afford a complete hot rod, but I can afford a tiny bit of the paint.

 

Travis002 copyTravis001

Leave a Reply

