Thank You, Friend

DSCF7688_edited-1

A friend has recently posted a small piece on Facebook. It has a little politics, a little humour, a little malice. It is a little harmless.

So is a teller mine, until someone drives a vehicle over it. Then it becomes a difficult thing.

I can only hope no one ever drives over the post. None of us can do anything about it now – it has been posted and seen and in the nature of the internet, it will be sitting there until the trump of doom waiting to be resurrected and used for harm. None of the rest of us will take injury from it – only the person who placed it on the page.

The thanks I tender are for the warning it gives me. I must remember that every barbed thing I write can eventually stick in me. Even if I think I am being clever in writing it.

Leave a Reply

