When Words Fail

DSCF9418_edited-1

Plastic modellers are a fairly jolly set of people to judge by their exhibition. They showed just about everything and they were chatty and cheery. There might have even been the exchange of trade secrets or plastic modelling masonic handshakes for all I know – I am not familiar any more with the hobby. Sufficient to just go there and enjoy the show.

DSCF9417_edited-1

But some of the entries defied me. I illustrate them here as examples of boisterous humour rendered in 3-D. Undoubtedly there are more – just as there are very detailed little pinup and sex figurines that await the builder’s brush. When I am older they will let me see them…

DSCF9522

DSCF9523

DSCF9524

DSCF9525

DSCF9526

 

Leave a Reply

